stupid guilt

On my way home yesterday, a mom and a little boy were standing on the overpass as I was sitting in traffic below. The little boy was waving like crazy trying to get people to wave back. I seriously contemplated honking and waving but then I started worrying that he wouldn’t see me, my wave would be all for nothing and everyone in their cars would be wondering who the crazy lady is waving at her invisible friends on I-90. Stupid, I know. And for some reason, I’m sure if I had someone in the car with me, I would have done it just for the giggle factor. Now I feel bad ’cause I worry that maybe he didn’t get any waves at all and maybe I could have made his day, but instead I’m the turd that saw him and didn’t wave back.

Ridiculous.

Leave a comment

Filed under ridiculousness

Leave a Reply

