nicodreams

I’m now well into week 5 of quitting smoking and it’s going pretty well. The patch has been giving me some crazy vivid dreams, though. In my dream last night, my little one, Hazel, could talk. Yep, my doggie looked up at me and said, “foot hurty.” my footie is hurty, momma!

I looked at her left front paw and one of her toe pads was white and spongy. So I looked at her right front foot and all of the pads were like that. My poor baby was in pain! I knew I had to call out of work to get her to the vet asap, so I started getting ready and the power went out. I went all the way to my parents’ house to put on my makeup but I forgot it so I asked to borrow my mom’s. All she had was bright orange eyeliner. Lucky for me, there was an Ulta literally outside their front door so I decided to go over there and use their display makeup. I asked the girl if I could sample some things and she looked at me and said, “Fine, I’ll let you use it, no questions asked. But when you’re finished, I want to have a little talk with you.”

Uh, ok. I kept looking at the clock and it said 7:30am so I thought I was running an hour behind, but everyone assured me that every clock was wrong and it was only 6:30am. Then, instead of taking Hazy to the doctor, I decided to go to work instead and my boss handed me an envelope with $2,500 in it and said it was all the wedding money the agents all said they’d give as a gift but never did.

Ah, a girl can dream.

Then I woke up and Hazel was standing on top of me ’cause she was scared of the thunder. In real life. Like this…

save me, momma!

Leave a comment

Filed under ridiculousness

Leave a Reply

