i heart vintage

I’m going to miss the leadlight in the living room of my apartment, I loved the windows the instant I saw them. They were the first thing I cleaned when we moved in 2 years ago, and I’m happy I did – the rainbows they cast on the walls at sunset are breathtaking. I just wish I was able to clean the outside as well to get them really sparkling to their full potential. There’s something about the history behind original vintage details and the charm of 19th century architecture that is irreplaceable, something we won’t have in our new house. I look at the windows and am in awe at the thought of the number of people who have looked out of them over the last 130 years before me.

1 Comment

Filed under craziness, home, nostalgia

One response to “i heart vintage

  1. I have a small unit

    Hi all, I have a really small member and am spamming the crap out of blogs to let people know this. My name is Matt and the author of this post deleted my link so I won’t be getting any traffic from here because she is a genius. Oh, she’s really awesome and pretty, too.

Leave a Reply

