seashells, super noggins, and sad pups

This past weekend was everything I thought it would be – a fun, busy weekend that went by like a whirlwind. It was so great, the weekend actually deserves 2 posts all to itself.

My fabulous weekend, part 1:

Friday evening, Miss Seashell walked over to my half-packed apartment for her hair trial which I have to say went well. We talked weddings and Weddingbee over wine, hot rollers and hairspray and I ended up creating a cute backswept side-bun, topped with my wrinkled veil for a bridal effect. And how great is she for bringing wine, nachos and cheese, and chocolate covered peanut butter pretzels! She took all the pictures and I’m anxiously awaiting her post that I’ll link here once it goes up on Weddingbee.

Saturday was my first Cubs game with Scott this season – last year I believe we went to 14 games together, this year I opted for only 2 out of his season tickets. But I can tell you this, nothing has changed.

This was this past Saturday – every single game I end up behind the tallest person around. There can be an entire row of vacant seats in front of me, and no matter what, the tallest person in the park will end up with the seat directly in front of me. Don’t believe me? I like to document it because it’s actually really funny. Here are a few from last year:

I have more but I’ll spare ya cause they all pretty much look the same. Oh, and if any of these pictures are you, I’m sorry but you have a ginormous noggin and should not sit in section 215. Kaythanks.

After the game, we managed to get a ton more stuff packed up and I think we’re in good shape. It’s funny, the doggies know exactly what’s happening. Considering one of them has moved with me 6 times in 8 years, the other 4 times in 5 years, I wasn’t surprised that they were moping:

Wait, can’t see them? Here’s a close up:

Aw, babies, I promise this will be the last time.

1 Comment

Filed under ridiculousness

One response to “seashells, super noggins, and sad pups

  1. Pingback: bouncing couches, beer tabs and baby kicks « rabit stew

Leave a Reply

