punkins!

This Saturday, Scott, Amy and I are heading out to Didier Farms to pick pumpkins from their pumpkin patch. They also have non-stop hay rides and a 5-acre corn maze that I’d love to get lost in. As I’m sure I’ve made it pretty clear by now, I love all things fall.

No, really, I swear.

So when one of the guys at work asked what I had planned for the weekend, I’m sure I got an excited giggly grin on my 33-year-old face when I started talking about the farm’s Spooky Cabin Halloween Shop and their petting zoo. But then he asked something along the lines of, “um, are you gonna have any kids with you?” with a raised eyebrow.

Nope, no kids. And that’s a problem how?

People of any age should be able to enjoy a farm where you can paint Halloween figurines and take a train ride through a corn field without being looked at funny. Seriously, I’ve accepted the fact that my inner child is never going away and I should just nurture her.

Amy mentioned this morning that she noticed on the website that they have a real life Liger and she’s not going to be able to sleep at all between now and Saturday because she’s too excited. I knew I was friends with her for a reason.

4 Comments

Filed under ridiculousness, Suburbs

4 responses to “punkins!

  1. Jane

    I wanna come! I wanna come! If I can get a flight out there before Saturday, can I tag along? *excited for you* I can’t wait to make Halloween sugar cookies and Reeses Pieces Peanut Butter Cookies. Muahahahahah!

  2. You are too cute! I’ve never been on a hayride! 😦

  3. Wait… we get to paint, too? ohmygoodnessican’twaitanylonger…

  4. i love da punkins! i’m with you on loving fall. we went apple picking last weekend, are going on a hike this weekend to enjoy the fall foliage, and are going back up next weekend to check out a haunted house! but now i really want to do a hayride…

Leave a Reply

