cap’n karma

I want to win the lottery soon.

I’d like to be back in a size 4 the day I give birth.

I’d love my eyebrows to magically start growing in dark so I can stop coloring them in every morning.

I’d like to be super comfortable and far from awkward when I put on heels higher than 2 inches.

I’d like to wake up tan tomorrow.

I’d like to pretend this chin zit never happened.

Oh, haha, hi there! 

‘Member how I mentioned in my last post that I told the ultrasound tech that I wouldn’t mind getting a follow-up ultrasound so I could see my little one again? And then I was eating my words ’cause we got the call to come back for less than stellar reasons? Well, it – karma, Murphy’s Law, call it what you will – happened again this weekend. I ate another slice of humble pie. Totally against my will. And it tasted like Women’s One a Day.

My sisters came over and we were talking about our latest pregger symptoms. I made a comment about how I hadn’t gotten sick once this pregnancy and how blah blah blah I’m not all that surprised because I have a pretty strong stomach and can’t remember the last time I threw up, blah blah blah, pregnant woman of steel, bleh. So when I woke up at 4am after falling asleep on the couch, took my prenatal and crawled into bed, then found myself puking my brains out 15 minutes later, I wanted to punch myself.

Oh, did I mention that in the process of realizing the hard way that my toilet needs a good scrubbing that I popped a blood vessel in my eye? No?

Oh ya, I have scary eye now.

So I’m starting to get a little spooked by the fact that things I’ve been saying have been coming true, but I also wonder if I can use this new super power to my advantage……

I’d like my leg hair to fall out and never grow back.

I’d like to reach into my purse and land my hand on my keys on the first try every time.

I’d love the slow-pokeys on the road to all get out of my way on my way to work tomorrow.

I’d like tomorrow to be 75 degrees and sunny.

No, make it 80.

And I’d like baby girl’s heart to be healthy healthy healthy!

Our follow-up ultrasound is tomorrow so in carrying on with the happy thoughts, what’s one thing you you’d love to have/wake up to/wish for? I promise I’ll say it out loud when I read the comments ’cause I’m changing my name to Captain Karma. Or Super Hero Bloody Eye. I haven’t decided yet.

8 Comments

Filed under pregnancy, pregnant, ridiculousness

8 responses to “cap’n karma

  1. Jane

    I’d like to be a size 4! I’m currently 5’4 and a size 8. (Mostly because of my chacha’s, though!)

    But that’s really all I can think of at the moment.

    Hope Baby Nachette is all good and strong! I’d love to see a picture of your eye vein thingy.

    Actually, come to think of it, I’d like to be rid of all body hair that isn’t on my head. I’d like to never shave again.

  2. Hi Jamie, I’m sure your baby will be perfect … just something wrong with the ultrasound photo, but they need to double-check anyway! I was wondering if you’re taking herbs during your pregnancy … I’m in my 2-week wait … but still scouring the internet for info just in case … I started taking some herbs recently that I’ve read really help with TTC and pregnancy, and was hoping you have personal experience: Red Raspberry Leaf, Nettle and Vitex. Have you heard of them, or FertiliTea or FertilAid? I don’t have hte products, but am taking the herbs separately and finding conflicting info on the internet … some say use during pregnancy and some that recommend not to … was wondering what your experience may be?

  3. I hope all your sayings come true!

    I wish tomorrow would be 65 degrees OR blizzard conditions so no work!

  4. Can some of your wishes come true for me, too! Still keeping you and your baby girl in my thoughts and prayers for tomorrow’s ultrasound…I’m sure everything will be just fine.

    Oh, and my wish: I wish that I can eat whatever I want (including those 4 chocolate chip cookies I had last night) and not gain weight. 🙂

  5. MK

    Jaime, it’s not your fault – promise! You threw up because you took prenatals after you just woke up (and probably also because you laid back down right after). It took me 3 weeks and many-a-toilet-bowl full of vom to discover that one myself. And I also popped a blood vessel in my eye 🙂

  6. I hope your ultrasound went smoothly yesterday, I’m sure it was nothing but I’ve been keeping my fingers crossed for you! Since you’re wishing for things, go ahead and wish me into a size 4 while you’re at it…. that would be miraculous for sure! Also I think Super Hero Bloody Eye has just the right amount of awesome and gruesome to be an excellent new name. 😀

  7. Hope everything is okay.

  8. Pingback: 21 weeks | rabit stew

Leave a Reply

