and then there were two

Scott went back to work yesterday and I was pretty nervous about going from the 3 of us down to 2…knowing that there will be no one here to pass the baby to if I need a break is a scary thought. I’m happy to say though that yesterday and so far today, this baby has been nothing short of an angel for me… I actually cleaned the house from top to bottom while she slept which even included cleaning the neon yellow dog puke off the couch that I was pretending was just part of the couch pattern. Yeah, I know, there is no pattern on a plain tan couch. Whatevs.

Now, I’m no dummy, I know that this precious squishy angel baby is just buttering me up and we will have our days when she spawns into a raging screaming-mimi debil baby, but there’s a small piece of me that’s really hoping that this is what the next 8 weeks will be like…

The tricky part is getting her strapped in the swing with the swaddle-me on but we’ve made it work. Oh, and yes, I’m still neurotic breath-checking momma when she’s in the swing…I drop what I’m doing every 10 minutes to make sure she’s still breathing because I am ridiculous.

Anywho, I must get back to the Real Housewives of New York marathon the never-ending list of tedious stressful tasks of mommy stuff I must perform on a minute to minute basis while tending to my ridiculously needy baby.

Ugh, so demanding. 🙂

8 Comments

Filed under ridiculousness

8 responses to “and then there were two

  1. That swing, with the music softly playing looks really relaxing. I think they need to make adult sized swings too!

    And her spiky hair in the last picture is just adorable!

  2. you’re lucky you’ve been able to clean your whole house,….I try and when I put her down, she will cry cause she just wants to lay on me…or I just cant put her down cause I just want to cuddle her all day haha..

    I have however got some small cleaning here and there done…but the whole sleep when baby sleep thing…just doesnt happen for me, cause I want to do the above..

    Im glad all is going well with you…she is so cute and can you believe that our little girls are going to be 1 month already?!?!?

  3. congrats on a great first day without scott! she is precious. and hooray for champion sleeping!

  4. Oh my goodness, that is precious! It looks like you’re going to have a fine time! 🙂

  5. Yayy for successful days without Scott! You look like you’re doing wonderfully and Summer is just too darn cute! Hope that these happy days last a long, long time!

  6. She’s adorable. And looks very comfy.

  7. She is precious. I’m so glad that things are going well!

  8. Awww she’s so cute and peaceful rocking in her swing!

Leave a Reply

