ugh

I swear these two are gonna be the death of me…

I know, they both seem innocent enough, right?

Let’s start with a few nights ago. There I am, sitting on the couch when Scott spots a spider crawling across the tile floor. So he goes into the bathroom to grab some toilet paper to smoosh it with and all of a sudden, the spider takes off.

So I yell, “hurry, he’s gonna get away!”

And the next thing I know, he hurried too hurriedly…

extremely over-dramatic reenactment

And the best part aside from my completely inappropriate laughter…

…his foot went through the wall on his way down. Ya, and that was the third time in 3 weeks he’s fallen on the floor.

Then there’s this little peach….

We took an emergency trip to the doctor today…hourly poop, blood in the diaper and projectile vomit does not make for a calm, cool and collected momma. I’m happy to report that Summer is ok, apparently hourly poops are not much to be concerned about and the blood was superficial so we’re simply under observation over here for the next few days.

I knew I spoke too soon about enjoying a relaxing maternity leave.

8 Comments

Filed under ridiculousness

8 responses to “ugh

  1. i’m glad summer is alright! wow, i can’t believe scott tried to kick your house down.

  2. I’m glad she’s okay! And, wow, that’s a big hole in the wall! That totally looks like something my husband would have done!

  3. oooh, that’s a pretty big hole!! At least he was protecting you and Summer from the spiders 😉

    Glad Summer is okay!

  4. Those troublemakers! 😉

  5. I wonder if you’ll show off these posts about Summer to her future boyfriend. Can’t wait to read a post about that, lol.

  6. I’m glad Summer is okay! And as for the hole…that stinks. 😦 I freak out about spiders, too!

  7. I couldn’t help but laugh out loud (at work) at Scott’s poor incident with the spider!

  8. Aw, poor Summer. Hope baby feels better soon!

    And I had to laugh at the spider pic, mostly because before I got to the “reenactment,” I assumed your first response to injured husband on the floor was to grab a camera and document his distress….

Leave a Reply

