life as I know it

So here’s the thing…

…everyday I think about this little blog…

…it’s the place I go to when I want to think, create, release…

…to share bits of my life…

…to make people laugh, cry, relate, and feel…

…and lately I’ve been wanting to write about things that aren’t necessarily baby related…

…’cause my life is more than just baby…

…I’m an artist, a wife, a devoted sister, a hopeless romantic, a writer, an eternal optimist, a poet, a gymnast, a free spirit…

…but then I look around and see things…

…baby things…

…everywhere…

…and I look at her little face when she’s smiling or crying or singing or fighting sleepy eyes…

…and I realize that my life is all about her right now and I love it…

…only 6 short weeks until I go back to work…

…so if my little old blog revolves around her a bit…

…it’s because this tiny little baby bear is my life, my whole world right now…

…and I want to remember everything…

11 Comments

Filed under Summer

11 responses to “life as I know it

  1. I don’t mind at all. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Summer’s yawning face is precious.

  2. Love this. And I love seeing her beautiful face, so post away! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I don’t mind either! She is precious!

  4. Post away! ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Lisa

    I don’t mind at all. Keep posting about baby! She is so darn cute.

  6. Creen - Colleen

    I’m just loving more posts in general!
    It sucks that mat leave is only three months for you guys!

  7. Megan

    the picture at the end is sooo precious!

  8. vanesa (Uruguay)

    I love your blog!! I cried and smiled reading all about Summer and your pregnancy!!! Im 22 weeks pregnanto now.
    A bog hug from Uruguay ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. I’ll keep on reading no matter what it’s about ๐Ÿ™‚ I absolutely love your blog!

  10. Aw, I love this post. Beautifully said. Hope you continue to enjoy every minute of this rare and precious time before you go back to work.

  11. Aw, so sweet! I don’t think anyone minds your blog revolving around that cutie! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

