a week in the life of us

I just noticed on the right that this little bloggy is about to pass 100,000 views which absolutely blows my mind…

So the countdown to my sister’s wedding has begun. This Friday is the big day and I’m so excited for her! I’m also excited to report that Summer and I both fit into our dresses. I’ve shrunk down to mine and she’s grown into hers…

My dress is David’s Bridal F14169 in Horizon. And I thought Summer could use a little blue to match my dress so I made her these little cuties…

We’ll both be picking blue glitter out of our teeth because the ribbon sheds, but I don’t mind. Oh wait, she doesn’t have teeth. Lucky.

So this week there’s lots to be done. The bachelorette party was this past Saturday which included $20 chicken fingers and a fruit roll up thong…

Other things on the week’s wedding agenda…I’m doing my mom’s roots tomorrow, and my sister is taking care of mine on Wed. so we’ll all look presentable in the photos. Thank you, Jebus. As a hair stylist I’m ashamed to admit it, but everyone, these are my roots. Roots, everyone…

Bad stylist. Bad, bad stylist. If I was still working in a salon, I probably wouldn’t have any clients left. Hell, if I was my stylist, I’d turn and run if I saw those roots.

Let’s see…other non-wedding related stuff…

I have to go back to work in a few weeks and I’m freaking out a little. Ok, fine, I’m really, really, really freaking out. A lot. I’m not ready to leave her. 😦 And the fact that it’s coming so quickly is driving me batty like a little bee buzzing around me that I’m trying really hard to ignore. So let’s just pretend this hasn’t been mentioned.

Other stuff…I wandered the aisles of Michael’s with Summer a few days ago which we all know by now that store is like happy fuel for my soul, and I completely forgot that they would have fall and Halloween stuff already. It was dangerous but I was good and only bought a few things. These little guys almost went up in the backyard until I realized it’s still summer and only August. I can wait…

And last but not least,  Summer has a boyfriend and she loves him very much. Ah, they grow up so fast…

…it seems like just yesterday she was pooping up the back of her onesie, poking herself in the eyeball and singing little baby songs to me.

Wait, no, that was this morning.

6 Comments

Filed under crafts, Summer, wedding

6 responses to “a week in the life of us

  1. Love the matchy socks! 🙂

  2. Ooh, you are going to look fabulous in that shade of blue, and I can’t wait to see Summer dressed up with those cute socks! Her boyfriend looks pretty adorable. 🙂

  3. Awww, can’t wait to see Summer all dressed up for the wedding in that adorable outfit. And yay for getting your hair done! Having a little more blonde in my life always makes me happier!

  4. Those little socks are cute!

  5. This was quite thepick-me-up, Nachos. It’s just what I needed. Thank you for making me smile.

  6. Her little socks are adorbs!! Have fun at the wedding Friday!

Leave a Reply

