chop chop

Tomorrow I’m doing it, I’m getting it all chopped off.

It’s about this long now….

And my long hair is pointless since it’s in a bun at all times and I’m waiting for the day I take my rubber band out and my hair is moldy because it’s been up and wet for too long.

It could happen.

This was maybe 8 years ago?

And I miss it short so much. I realized today that I’ve worn my hair down once in the last 5 months and that was last weekend for my sister’s wedding and I ended up putting it up anyway ’cause it was frizzy and hot and annoying.

It’s time…

8 Comments

Filed under ridiculousness

8 responses to “chop chop

  1. Ooh, can’t wait to see the new ‘do! I’m in the process of doing the reverse — tired of short hair, miss my long hair! 🙂

  2. Can’t wait to see it!

  3. Good luck! I think your hair looks super cute short! Can’t wait to see!

  4. Carol

    Beautiful face + beautiful hair = any style you choose you will still look fab!!

  5. That is EXACTLY the reason I chopped mine again even though we’re about to have baby#2 and for me, at least, short hair is NOt easier…but it had been in a pony tail for over a year. It was time.

    Can’t wait to see your new do 🙂

  6. Creen - Colleen

    Can’t wait to see pics.
    I am a fan of shortish hair as well. Mine looks so fuzzy when it gets long.

  7. I’ve so debated doing the chop – it seems like my hair is always in a ponytail and I never take advantage of its length. But then, once I cut it, I’m trying desperately to grow it out again and have to deal with that awful awkward in-between length. It’s a never ending cycle over here. Can’t wait to see what you do!

  8. You’ll look so cute with a shorter cut! I have no idea how I’d have time to spend doing my hair with a baby around anyway!

Leave a Reply

