do you hear that?

It’s loud…

deafening really….

so so noisy….

it’s….pure silence.

I am officially alone in the house for the first time in 3 months. I love my husband, I love my baby, but holy crap, I’m alone in the house for the first time in 3 months and it’s….

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhh.

K, so I said I was doing a giveaway if anyone was interested in my construction paper shapes and the lucky winner out of the awesome whopping 3 of you that showed any interest whatsoever is…….


Rebecca

I love them! I have a 4 week old lil guy named Alex and these would brighten up his nursery. You are very creative!
PS- I also am in love with the pumpkin feet pj’s! Super cute.”

Congratulations Rebecca! Send me your address at jackimiec@hotmail.com and I’ll stick those in the mail for you…I hope Alex enjoys the little shapes wherever you decide to put them up! And yes, the punkin feet are ridiculous… so cute in fact that they get their own word…punkin…just as worthy of their own word as a good samwich. I couldn’t resist buying them and I couldn’t resist eating them up. They’re gone – swallowed, digested, devoured.

And if anyone is interested in some baby punkin feet of their own, I got them on sale at Marshalls last week. 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Summer

4 responses to “do you hear that?

  1. Creen - Colleen

    Sounds like they went to a good home.
    I also had no where they would be of use. Maybe the next giveaway??? 😛

  2. Yay for some alone time! (And I completely, 100% understand how you feel!)

  3. Yay for alone time! relish it!!

  4. That’s great that you have some alone time! Doesn’t it make you feel…human again?

    p.s. there is a very similar pair of those Pumpkin Jammies on sale at Macy’s this week! 11.00!

Leave a Reply

