belief is a beautiful armor

I believe I will always be loved.

I believe Summer sleeps through the night strictly because of the kiss I plant on her forehead when I put her to bed.

I believe if she wakes up in the middle of the night it’s because I didn’t kiss her the right way.

I believe the words of the person who once told me if I hit a deer with my car, I’m less likely to be killed by the impact and more likely to be killed because the deer will go through my windshield, freak the fuck out and hoof me to death.

I also believe the person who told me to run in a zigzag if I’m ever being chased by an alligator. Though I believe I will never be chased by an alligator so I don’t care enough to find out if that’s true.

I believe showering everyday is overrated but brushing your teeth everyday is a necessity, no exceptions.

I believe when my baby fell down a flight of stairs this week, it was by far the scariest moment of my entire 34 years of life.

I believe it was also the scariest moment of hers.

I believe she is ok because God held her in his hands and protected her the whole way down.

I believe it took me 8 months to find the “show desktop” button in Windows 7.

I believe I am not even close to as graceful in real life as I am in my head.

I believe the song “Good Life” by One Republic is the anthem of my soul.

I believe if you sneeze while saying or thinking something then it’s true.

I believe my husband is an amazing daddy.

I believe Bart Simpson taught me how to walk in heels because every time I’m clomping down the hallway at work, I think of him saying, “heel, toe…heel, toe…heel, toe…” and I actually walk better.

I believe I would make an amazing stay-at-home mom.

I believe I will never get the chance.

I believe I will never ever catch a fish.

I believe everyone is teachable and teaching is my favorite part of my job.

I believe, despite what they say, that music is a better trigger of memories than smells.

I believe a sister knows you better than anyone else ever could.

I believe I will never know the deepest sadness it would take to ever want to end my life because I believe life is an amazing adventure full of twists and turns too exciting to want to stop it.

I believe Carlos Solis said it best when he said, “what’s crazy is thinking you’re doing something important with your life just because you’re wearing a tie.”

I believe unfortunate photos happen to good people.

I believe ice cream should be consumed directly from the container and beer directly from the bottle.

I believe no one is better than anyone else – I don’t care how much or how little money or fame or arrogance one might have, we are all human beings on an even playing field.

I believe the words of the person who once told me that a dog has the mental capacity of a 2-year-old toddler, and I believe that makes me love my doggies even more.

I believe we are created from love, created to love, and created to be loved and if there ever needed to be one defined, this, I believe, is the meaning of life.

10 Comments

Filed under Love

10 responses to “belief is a beautiful armor

  1. I like this sentiment. 🙂

  2. Thank you! This is exactly what I needed to read today.

  3. Erin

    This has been one heck of a week at work. Taking 2 min. to check my google reader and excitedly see that you posted today made it a little better. Your post made it A LOT better! Thank you for that. I believe that positive people bless others in this world, and I believe that your post today was a blessing.

  4. Thanks for demonstrating the “show desktop” button on Windows to me, because I definitely had not figured that one out either. Great post 🙂

  5. Julie

    that is pne of my favorite pics too! All of the memories of sleepovers and knowing that personal space is relative when it comes to sisters…..love you!

  6. I love this post, but mostly I love you because you just taught be how to show desktop on my new work computer! THANK YOU!

  7. I believe I heart you. And I also believe I know where that last picture came from…

  8. Mina

    love these–thank you.

Leave a Reply

