a giveaway from KMCrochetDesigns!

Everyone meet Kristen.

Kristen, this is everyone.

Kristen Mahoney is a new wife, a mommy to those 2 little nuggets of gorgeousness up there, and a crafty goddess who crochets the cutest little hats for cute little heads. She’s a stay at home mama and is living the life I dream of every morning when I hit that stupid snooze button for the 3rd time and finally drag my butt out of bed to go to work.

“My favorite thing about being a stay at home mom is that I get to watch my girls grow up and teach them new things without having to miss out on the most important things in their lives.”

Lucky ducky.

Kristen and I found each other through six degrees of separation in a Facebook mommy group and as soon as I saw her creations, I immediately jumped on the chance to help get her name out there because quite simply, the world needs more of these.

With her 2 beautiful little beings as her inspiration, Kristen started crocheting 2 years ago and continues to adorn little heads with her new designs. She says she’s always willing to try new styles and animals and she has lots of fun coming up with new hats. And with a little encouragement from our mommy friends, Kristen recently launched her Etsy shop, KMCrochetDesigns.

This is where you all come in.

To help an awesome mama get her name out there, I offered to do a giveaway because hey, one of you gets one of the cutest hats in the entire world, I get lots of comments and blog love, and Kristen Mahoney becomes a household name like Martha and Oprah. Win, win, win. So here’s how it’s gonna work – there are a few different ways to enter to win. The more things you do, the more entries you have and the better your odds will be. You can do any or all of the 4 following things to enter (if you do more than 1, leave me a separate comment for each one, also be sure to include your email address when you comment so I have a way to contact you):

  1. Go to Kristen’s Facebook page and click the big ol LIKE! button. Then browse her designs and come back and leave me a comment letting me know which one you would pick if you win.
  2. Visit her Etsy shop, KMCrochetDesigns and leave me a comment telling me which hat is your favorite on there.
  3. Kristen is a slurpie junkie. It’s true. It’s a bit out of control. She will drink a slurpie in the dead cold of an Icelandic winter if you let her. So in honor of her love affair with fruity ice chunks in a cup, leave me a comment with a drink you can’t live without. Mine of course is Miller of the Lite variety.
  4. Wish me a happy birthday (today only – Thursday 10/4) and tell me how young I look for a 29-year-old. πŸ™‚

The winner will pick the design he/she wants, Kristen will make it especially for them. She’s even willing to take requests if the winner has another animal or something else in mind that they didn’t see on her pages (obviously provided she thinks it’s doable). Entries end next Wednesday, 10/10/12 at midnight, and a winner will be chosen at random a week from today, Thursday 10/11/12 (a pretty awesome date for a win I do believe).
Good luck!!

70 Comments

Filed under crafts, giveaway

70 responses to “a giveaway from KMCrochetDesigns!

  1. I can’t live without my morning coffee- with one splenda. (I know the splenda will probably kill me in the end).

  2. Happy Bday Gorgeous MAMA!! You kick my butt in the cute mama department!

  3. Agni

    I love tea! Chamomile in particular, but anything warm and herbal will do!

  4. Agni

    Happy Birthday! You don’t look a day over 25!

  5. Agni

    Liked on facebook! (Apparently, I love exclamation points!)

  6. muriel Elrod

    Blue Owl on her FB page would be perfect for my little man expected in December. I liked the page…I like it a lot!

  7. Agni

    Owl is cute, but the chicken is adorable, too! Owl wins for me, but just because owls make me think of my little guy.

  8. muriel Elrod

    on Etsy I like the beenie hat

  9. muriel Elrod

    Sangria (the kid I make at home and have not gotten to enjoy for 7.5 months but who is counting)

  10. muriel Elrod

    Happy Birthday my gorgeous friend.

  11. Liked her on Facebook!

  12. LOVE the owl hat a millions times over! My baby girl needs it!! She will be an awesome spokesmodel for it πŸ™‚

  13. Can it be a tie between coffee and a really good beer (when I’m feeling oh so adventurous)? πŸ™‚

  14. …and finally…HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! πŸ™‚

  15. Brittney

    Happy birthday! And yes, you do look awesome!

  16. Brittney

    I love the owl hat, but everything is super cute!

  17. Brittney

    Oh I love Diet Dr Pepper… LOVE IT!

  18. Lindsay King

    Happy Birthday!! Her hats are all so cute. I love the owl hat…I’m a little biased since my baby’s (due 9.16.12) nursery is owls!

  19. Simona

    Love all the hats…but I really love the purple and pink one with the pink flower. Oh, and the owl one, of course. (I have 2 kids, how can I pick just one?)

  20. Simona

    Happy birthday!

  21. mekarual

    Happy birthday! October birthdays rock.

  22. mekarual

    Liked her on facebook – love the white hat with pink flower. My daughter could definitely use that for a cold Colorado winter!

  23. mekarual

    The purple hat on her etsy page is gorgeous!

  24. mekarual

    And finally – I can’t live without my daily dose of crystal light. Which is weird, but hey – at least it’s low calorie.

  25. Liked on Facebook! πŸ™‚

  26. I would LOVE LOVE LOVE the owl hat for my 16 month old daughter!:)

  27. When I walk into a store my drink of choice is always Redbull. I love the taste of it, it really doesn’t do much for me anymore because I have had it so many times. Still love it though!

  28. Shoot! 8 minutes late! HAPPY BIRTHDAY though! If I look as great as you do at 29 I will be very happy!

  29. Theresa

    Are you kidding me 29?! You look crazy good!

  30. Theresa

    Drink, drink of choice is a tall vodka tonic with lots of lime. Everyday though is a hot cup of tea. Oh and technically in Alaska it’s only 11pm so it’s still your birthday here! πŸ™‚

  31. Definitely the owl hat…I can’t get enough owls! So cute!

  32. Hmm I love hot chocolate…it’s just what I need on a cold morning!

  33. P.S. Happy belated birthday! I know this doesn’t count today but I will wish it anyway!

  34. Pingback: Enter to win 1 Crocheted Baby/Kids Hat of Your Choice - ends 10/10/12 | Blog Giveaway Directory

  35. lara

    Happy happy Birthday! (one day late!). I definitely can’t live without coffee. Yum! Even if it’s deca, I love the taste!

  36. lara

    I love that owl hat. It is so adorable!

  37. I like Kristen’s Facebook page! (Oksana Vladimirovna)
    I would choose Purple Hat with flower Cutie πŸ™‚

    Thank you for the chance!

    ksyshenka(at)yahoo(dot)com

  38. I love and hearted Puple Hat with flower (oksana2372 on Etsy)

    Thank you for the chance!

    ksyshenka(at)yahoo(dot)com

  39. I cant live without coffee πŸ™‚

    Thank you for the chance!

    ksyshenka(at)yahoo(dot)com

  40. I wish you Joyful Happy Birthday!!! You look amazing and really young lady!!! May all your wishes come true!

    Thank you for the chance!

    ksyshenka(at)yahoo(dot)com

  41. liked K. Mahoney Crochet Designs on fb, im Melissa belle there.

    sweetmelbelle31 at yahoo dot com

  42. I cant live without a cold diet pepsi

    sweetmelbelle31 at yahoo dot com

  43. Happyyyyyyyy Birthday!!!

    sweetmelbelle31 at yahoo dot com

  44. Sarah

    The owl is adorable! Love it!

  45. Sarah

    I’m still loving the owl–but in blue, not in pink…and big enough for an 8 year old πŸ™‚

  46. Debbie Kennedy

    I definitely can’t live without coffee!

  47. Debbie Kennedy

    The Hello Kitty hat is my favourite!

  48. Dominique Cloutier

    Love the owl!! pink or blue lol. I have a boy and a girl on the way =)

  49. Dominique Cloutier

    the pink owl is also my favorite on etsy

  50. Dominique Cloutier

    and last but not least, blue raspberry slurpees are my favorite =)

  51. i love my tea with lemon and splenda

  52. i can’t design between the hello kitty for my oldest or the owl for my youngest or my little guy might like the penguin – all so cute πŸ™‚

  53. Beth

    Liked on Facebook. The penguin hat would be adorable on my little man.

  54. Beth

    Pumpkin chai from Davids Tea…yummy!

  55. Theresa

    Love her owl hat but the chicken hat sounds super cute!!

  56. I liked her on facebook…and I would totally love the owl hat for my daughter who will be born in February. It would match her owl themed nursery and keep her little noggin’ fashionable πŸ™‚

  57. I also checked out her Etsy store…and the grey beanie with flower is super cute and would start out her hat collection as she doesn’t have any yet πŸ™‚

  58. I can’t live without sweet teas…but when I drink one…my little bun in the oven gets hyper so I limit myself to one a week πŸ™‚

  59. Pingback: giveaway – last chance to enter today!! | rabit stew

  60. Liked her on facebook. LOVE the penquin hat!

  61. Love the black and grey hat on her ETSY shop!

  62. This might sound dumb but I cannot live without water. A nice cold glass of water tastes SO AMAZING to this recent mommy of 2. πŸ™‚

  63. Pingback: we have a winner! | rabit stew

  64. Paige Stephens

    I liked her on Facebook and love the owl hats but I would really love a raccoon hat if possible!!

  65. Paige Stephens

    I like the Christmas beanie hat in her etsy store πŸ™‚

  66. Paige Stephens

    I definitely can’t live without my new found love coke zero!! I’m an addict πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

