leaving on a jet plane

Here I sit alone at the airport waiting to board a plane to Palm Springs, CA for my first ever work trip. Last week I was promoted and it feels really really good, though I kinda feel like the moment I accepted, I became Tom Cruise in The Firm. Not in a sell-your-soul-to-the-devil way, but more in an exclusive-club-by-invite-only-here-have-a-bunch-of-stuff good way.

20121024-093320.jpg
The hard part was saying goodbye for more than a typical 8 hour work day to this little one for the first time.

20121024-093459.jpg
I’ll be back on Friday evening so it’s really just a quick little jaunt clear across the entire country, but I’m definitely leaving my heart in Chicago. I’m going to miss that face.

7 Comments

Filed under Office Jaime, Parenting, Summer

7 responses to “leaving on a jet plane

  1. Brin

    adorable….see you soon, safe travels!

  2. Alice

    Congratulations on your promotion!! Go you!!!

  3. Congrats on promotion…how awesome!

  4. Mina

    congratulations on the promotion! have a safe trip, you’ll be back in no time!

  5. congrats and safe travels!!

  6. Congrats on your promotion!

  7. Pingback: saying goodbye to your baby | rabit stew

Leave a Reply

