i believe, i believe, i believe

I believe Jim Carrey singing “I Believe I Can Fly” in Fun with Dick and Jane is one of the greatest songs sung in the history of movies.

I believe my baby looks more like my mom than me. She has Nanna’s hair and all of her facial features, though I think she got her momma’s goofy sense of humor.

IMG_8609

Yeah, I totally did that last night, too.

I still believe in wishing on stars, though I’m pretty sure I’ve wished on a few planets. Potato, potahto, I’m pretty sure it still works.

I believe that light blue is officially my new favorite color.

I believe that it’s the little things that can make a girl feel pretty – a compliment, a new hairdo, a nice coat of pink on the nails.

IMG_8565

I believe friends who let you draw marker tattoos on their boobs are the kinds of friends you keep for life.

IMG_8532

…and when you love playing with their kiddos, well even better.

IMG_8508

…and when your kid loves their kid and their kid loves your kid, life is grand.

IMG_8486

I believe I am more afraid of my parents dying than I am myself.

I believe that every person you meet and everything you go through in your lifetime happens for a reason and although you may not realize it at the time, when you look back later, it will all make sense.

I believe toddler hands found my phone and put in the wrong passcode a few too many times.

IMG_8568

I believe that I will never ever be able to make an elephant sound. Every time I try, in my head it sounds like an elephant but comes out a ridiculous mouth fart.

I believe that I found the perfect dress to Becky’s wedding in August. Why yes, that is a potty on the floor, thank you for asking.

IMG_8680

I believe yesterday was the first time in 35 years I’ve said the words “I have to pick up my dry cleaning”.

I believe I’m going to Elmo Makes Music in a few weeks and I’m going to miss the Chicago Kids and Kites Fest which just makes me sad. Last year’s fest was my favorite day in the whole world.

img_000311

I believe that love is the only emotion that can make you feel warm and fuzzy, crazy, silly, ridiculously angry and deliriously happy all at the same time.

I believe my sister will have a baby.

I believe in lounging in the same pjs all weekend.

IMG_8642

I believe beer and string cheese is a good combo. So is bacon and more bacon.

I believe I still have at least 1 moment everyday at work where I think, “I have no idea what I’m doing.”

I believe sidewalk chalk is the greatest invention ever.

IMG_8547

I believe in being spontaneous, laughing at myself, never making plans, and not taking life too seriously.

I believe it’s almost the weekend – go take a bath, put on your pjs and find something good to believe in…

20130425-161643.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under home, Kids, life, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

