toddler speak

Toddler language is its own unique creature. My dad gives my mom and I a lot of credit because we both understand everything that comes out of Summer’s mouth, and often times she’ll say something to him that ends with his eyebrow raised and a need for one of us to translate. But, just because I understand the words, well…

Last night:

“Mommy, your face is green grass,” as she patted my cheek.

Um, thanks, sweet pea, and your ankles are pink monkeys.

Then she called me a bunzo and fell asleep.

photo 2 copy

Good talk my love.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Kids, Parenting

Leave a Reply

