Easter in photos

It’s official, Easter trumps Christmas as favorite holiday in my book. As much as I love Christmas decorations, putting them up and taking them down is a lot of work. As much as I love the act of giving Christmas gifts, it usually requires boatloads of money and I have unfortunately forgotten the combination to my vault full of gold and riches. And as much as I love Santa….

Nevermind.

There’s nothing bad I can say about Santa.

But really, Easter? All a good Easter requires is a dress that twirls really really well…

jthdf

 Bunny ears for dogs…

IMG_1811

And kiddos….

IMG_1814

And Dabba Doo (my dad’s grandpa name)…

IMG_1828

Maybe some bobby pins to hold them in place…

IMG_1834

A couple dozen eggs…

IMG_1819

Bunny-eared selfies…

IMG_1835

Maybe some donuts…

IMG_1839

Mini pretty colored chairs…

IMG_1844

Pretty babies in pretty bows….

IMG_1862

Pretty babies in pretty bows…ok, I may have already mentioned that but, come on, these babies are too cute to not mention again…

McKenzie

And again…

IMG_1895

And again…

Adalyn

Cousin lovin’…

IMG_1866

An auntie who will let you tackle her and gouge her eyes out…

IMG_1901

And a backyard squirt bottle chase (or is that just my family?)…

Clipboard01

‘Twas a very fun Easter this year.

dancing

Happy Friday… if you need me, I’ll be over here in my best twirly dress spinning happy Friday spins.

Leave a comment

Filed under Easter, Family, Kids, life, Love, Parenting

Leave a Reply

