fun in photos

Face swap with my brother-in-law… proof that if I was born a guy I would have lived a long lonely life with 18 cats and a drinking problem…

img_0425

img_8598

Summer in the car: Mommy, can I take my boots off?

Me: Sure.

Summer: Mommy, can I take my socks off?

Me: no, leave those on.

Summer: ok…

img_0774

img_8309

Once upon a time 2 months ago, you could go outside without a coat, earmuffs, hat, gloves, scarf, boots, 3 pairs of socks, long underwear and snow pants and your nips wouldn’t instantly cut holes in your shirt and break off. Man, I miss those days…

img_8966

img_6880

My nieces and I are on sale on eBay, better hurry there are only 6 of us left…

mattress

img_7231

Summer spends Christmas day with her dad so I spend the afternoon with my friend upstairs. This year I had champagne. I never have champagne. I realized that champagne makes me all warm and fuzzy because when I came back downstairs slightly buzzed and I looked at the reindeer on my fridge, I got all sappy, teared up and thought “holy bejebus, my child is a fucking artistic genius”…

img_0809

img_8269

Everyday is a fairy tale with a dress like this…

img_8694

img_7130

This past summer my dad and I took a sushi making class. And if a nationwide shortage of crabs is announced soon, we, erm, had nothing to do with it…

img_8718

img_8755

Ah to be young and bendy. If I tried this my pelvis would fall off…

img_8899

img_8901

Saleswoman at the mattress store: Do you like this one? Let me see if I can get you a lower price. Oh and we just got in a beautiful sleigh bed that would go great with it! Do you want me to…

Me: Oh no, that’s ok, we’re not actually buying a mattress today, just seeing if this one can fold us completely in half…

img_9103

img_7155

Check out the woman behind us (if I attempted that I’d end up kissing the ice, with my phone and knee caps shattering into a million pieces)…

img_9305

These baby blues shine brighter than the sparkliest sapphires…

img_7217

Summer on the way out of the library: “Wait, mommy can you take a picture?”

Me: “Haha, sure.”

Summer: “Can you send that to me?”

Teenager in a 5 year old body I tells ya…

img_9359

img_6956

Blowing giant soap bubbles off my hand – it’s the only party trick I know but it’s always a hit with…well, everyone. No one doesn’t like bubbles…

img_9360

img_9362

Happy Wednesday, now go have some fun 🙂

img_9310

1 Comment

Filed under Kids, life, Love, Parenting

One response to “fun in photos

  1. I was sooooo happy to see that you are writing again. I don’t know you at all, but I feel like I do a little bit. I stumbled on your blog when I was pregnant with my son and instantly fell in love….and then BAM you disappeared. Every time I read your blog I think “damn, this girl knows exactly what I’m going through….or am about to go through.” So….just wanted to say, I’m super happy to be able to read your blog again. It brightens my day just a little bit 🙂

Leave a Reply

