tagged!

Ok, so I’ve been bad at keeping up with my Google Reader for the last week…I realized yesterday when I was playing catch up with all my blogging buddies that I was tagged not once but twice in a post that’s been going around. You can see their posts here at From Scratch and here at Notes From the Bench. Thanks girls!

So now I have to tell you all 7 unknown facts about myself (my life isn’t all that interesting so this may take me a while…)

1) The first time I tried a slip and slide was at camp but instead of slipping and then sliding, it was more of a run, stop when I get to the edge, jump in the air and land flat on my stomach. Needless to say, I knocked the wind out of myself.

2) One of my dreams was to become a Rockette but I’m too short (nevermind the 5 years of jazz background you need – you could maybe fake dance but you can’t fake tall).

3) I tried to pierce my own belly button when I was in high school… if I remember correctly, I used a safety-pin that almost got stuck halfway through. Once I managed to get it all the way, I replaced it with a hoop earring but it hurt like hell and I took it out the next day.

4) I want to buy a baby grand piano and put it in my living room.

5) I have a favorite freckle – it’s on my little piggy that had roast beef.

6) When I was 15, I got my pocket full of quarters ready, put on my best jeans and flannel shirt, did my hair and makeup all nice, and walked (cause I wasn’t old enough to drive yet) all the way to Dear Franks in town to buy cigarettes out of their vending machine. The second I started feeding my quarters into the machine, the guy behind the food counter carded me and I had to play dumb. Seriously, did I really think a plaid shirt and a little makeup would make my gawky 85 lb butt look like I was 18? Stoopid.

7) The shortest job I ever held was at Hallmark. I started my first shift, left on my lunch break after 3 hours, and never went back. What can I say, the girls there were bitchy and made me feel awkward!

Ok, now it’s time for me to pass the torch…tag you’re it!…

5 Comments

Filed under ridiculousness

5 responses to “tagged!

  1. I love it that you wanted to be a Rockette! You should start your own Rockettes group that is all under 5’6″ girls 🙂 Also your belly button piercing made MY belly button hurt, and it’s not even pierced… Thanks for playing along and sharing fun info, I loved reading!

  2. Gahhhh you tried to pierce your own belly button!?!? CRINGEEEE. That literally made me squirm just imagining it!

    Thanks for tagging me – my post goes up tomorrow! 🙂

  3. OMG, I can’t believe you pierced your own belly button!! Ouch!! And, I’ll be short with you. I’m 5’3″ and couldn’t be a Rockette either. 😦

  4. Pingback: NaBloPoMo, anyone? | She likes ruffles, he likes truffles

  5. Yay! Thanks for tagging me! I’ve got my belly button pierced, and it hurt like hell! I don’t know how you even got it all they way through by yourself! I think I would have cried/puked/passed out if I had attempted to do it myself! Yikes!

Leave a comment